SPENCER (CCFS) – The season-opening Cole Millard Memorial at the Clay County Fair Speedway was not short on excitement with 109 cars across five divisions in action.

Sioux City’s Chris Abelson won the headlining IMCA modified feature. Other winners included Alec Fett of Burt in the northern sportmods and two-time IMCA Super Nationals champion Randy Brands of Boyden in the stock car finale. Jade Lange of Humboldt picked up the win in the sport compact feature.

Minnesota’s Cory Probst won the hobby stock A-main. Click HERE for full results from MyRacePass.com.

For more news and information that “covers the Iowa dirt track scene,” visit IowaRacingNews.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here