JACKSON, MN (INSIDE LINE PROMOTIONS) – Brandon Beckendorf, Jeff Larson, Cory Probst, Colby Fett and Marschall Robinson captured victories on Tuesday evening during the second round of the Bank Midwest IMCA Series hosted by Jackson Motorplex.

Each was a first-time winner at the track this year.

Beckendorf outlasted polesitter Don Gerritsen Jr. to claim the a-modifieds triumph. Bob Moore was the third-place finisher with Dalton Magers ending fourth and Zach Dockter fifth.

Magers and Oliver Kollofski were the heat race winners.

Larson topped the 28-driver stock cars feature with Derek Green placing second. Kelly Shryock posted a third-place run with Chad Schroeder fourth and McCain Jennings fifth.

Shryock, Austin Jahnz, Green and Justin Luinenburg scored heat race victories.

Probst hustled from the furthest to earn a win on Tuesday as he maneuvered from the 10th starting position to garner the hobby stocks victory. Blake Arends was the runner up with Josh Sidles third. Blake Luinenburg charged from 12th to fourth and Malik Sampson advanced from 14th to fifth.

Luinenburg, Sidles and Probst each picked up a heat race triumph.

Fett maneuvered from seventh to record a trip into the Winner’s Circle in the sport mods main event. Christian Sylvester finished second with Nick Johansen third, Jared Boumeester fourth and Chris Neisen fifth.

The heat races were won by Boumeester and Matthew Looft.

Robinson held off Kaytee Devries during the sport compacts feature with Nate Coopman ending third. RJ Esqueda was fourth and Cade Lehr, who won the lone heat race, rounded out the top five.

Click HERE for full results from MyRacePass.com.

The next event at Jackson Motorplex is this Friday for the MSTS/MPS 360 Sprints presented by Joel Pingeon Trucking featuring the Midwest Sprint Touring Series and Midwest Power Series as well as the Wyffels Hybrids RaceSaver Sprint Car Series.

Tickets are $17 for adults and $5 for students ages 13-years-old to 18-years-old. Children 12-years-old and younger get in free.

The pits open at 3 p.m. and the grandstands at 5 p.m. Hot laps will start at 7:30 p.m.

For more news and information that “covers the Iowa dirt track scene,” visit IowaRacingNews.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here