EAST MOLINE, IL – Illinois racer Jeff Larson went perfect this weekend, picking up three wins over three nights … in three states.

Following feature wins at Lafayette County Speedway in Darlington, WI, and at Maquoketa Speedway, the Freeport, IL, racer won his heat at East Moline Speedway, but was relegated to an eighth starting position in the feature due to the draw-redraw format. He beat a pair of Colona, IL, racers at the finish: Eric Barnes and Brandon Durbin. “Bone” now has five feature wins on the season.

Daniel Wauters put on an impressive show of his own this weekend. After winning features at CJ Speedway and Maquoketa Speedway on Friday and Saturday, he grabbed the hobby stock division checkers again at East Moline on Sunday. The Tipton hot shoe now has four wins in just six races this season. Buffalo’s Randy LaMar took second on Sunday night.

Iowa racers took the late model, northern sportmod, mod lite, and sport compact victories. In the late models, Davenport’s Matt Ryan beat the legendary Gary Webb of Blue Grass for the season-opening checkered flag. In the sportmods, Kelley’s traveling salesman, Cam Reimers, grabbed the checkers.

In the mod lites, Davenport’s Mike Zemo Jr. won the feature. In the sport compacts, Blue Grass’ Cyle Hawkins parked his “banger” in Victory Lane.

Click HERE for full results from MyRacePass.com.

For more news and information that “covers the Iowa dirt track scene,” visit IowaRacingNews.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here