VINTON – Despite the Benton County Speedway portion of this year’s IMCA Frostbuster Series moving to Easter Sunday, nearly 100 cars still made the call to race at The Bullring.

Jeff Larson of Illinois and Oskaloosa’s Cayden Carter dueled throughout the 25-lap IMCA modified feature after original polesitter Lucas Lamberies faltered, ending in 10th place. Larson got the win, Carter finished second, and Gilman’s Richie Gustin rounded out the podium. Chris Snyder of Waterloo won the B-main and heat winners were Larson, Tyler Droste of Waterloo, Joel Rust of Grundy Center, and Mark Schulte of Delhi.

Brayton Carter picked up yet another IMCA northern sportmod feature win, while Vinton’s Brandon Tharp and Tony Olson of Cedar Rapids rounded out the podium. Heat winners were Carter and Clarence’s Ben Chapman.

Jay Schmidt held off Dallon Murty to win the IMCA stock car feature. Waterloo’s Kevin Rose took third. Heat race winners were Marion’s Jason Doyle and Murty. Cedar Rapids’ Kaden Reynolds won the IMCA hobby stock feature over Bedford’s Luke Ramsey and Sigourney’s Aaron Martin. Heat race winners were Reynolds and Quasqeton.

Atkins’ Logan Clausen won the IMCA sport compact feature. Hills’ Ashley Reuman and Oskaloosa’s Jason Haring completed the podium. Heat winners were Columbus Junction’s William Michael, Clausen, and Haring. Click HERE for full results from

For more news and information that “covers the Iowa dirt track scene,” visit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here